Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Patient Note

Review from

Source: Patient Note | Jun 14, 2019

Dear Dr. Garrett & Staff, Another success! I've slept through the night since surgery & can breathe so much better.  Thank you for your professionalism & care. Love, Rose  
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Apr 27, 2019

I desperately needed to visit an ENT, as I had suffered from sinus problems for as long as I can remember (I am 30 now). A few examples of my symptoms: -Diminished and often complete inability to smell and in turn taste, which had worsened over recent years -Constant sniffling and sneezing -Never-ending tissue use (I went through at least one box per week) -Constricted breathing Very particular about the doctors I see, I was impressed with the reviews written and testimonials provided by patients of Dr. Bennett and decided to make an appointment despite not living near his UES location. I'm now writing a review myself, as my visit to the office literally changed my life for the better. After patiently listening to my very detailed description of what my problems were, Dr. Bennett investigated and quickly diagnosed the issue. He then patiently answered my many questions. I was prescribed with a ten-day dose of nasal steroids as well as a couple of other medicines to use over the next several months. I should also note that the office itself was very clean, spacious, and welcoming. Within one day of taking the prescribed medicine, my senses of smell and taste were better than I ever remember them being - a game-changer for anyone who loves and appreciates various cuisines and flavors. It's been three months now and I'm still breathing clearly, although I apologize to the Kleenex industry as I've drastically cut my usage. Going to see an ENT is a must for anyone with sinus issues, and I strongly recommend Dr. Bennett's Office. The results changed my life and improved my well-being, and I wish I had gone years sooner.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Feb 21, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Bennett! After having been to countless doctors regarding my chronic sinusitis (most of whom either prescribed tons of medication or told me to "live with it"), he was the first doctor to take me seriously. He listened and was extremely kind. He first suggested that the problem was allergies, but since I had had several allergy tests that all came back negative, we looked into every other possible cause. In addition, I really needed sinus surgery, which he performed several years ago. The surgery greatly improved my breathing in general, and made the infections less frequent and much less painful. Since I was still getting infections sporadically even though my sinuses were wide open, Dr. Bennett and his staff were kind enough to assist me when I wanted to go to Mayo Clinic to find the root cause. Apparently Dr. Bennett's surgery was so good that the Mayo doc actually commented on it, saying it was one of the best he'd seen!  And guess what? It was discovered that the problem has, in fact, been severe allergies all along (I had been taking a medication for years that made the tests come out as "zero response"), so Dr. Bennett's initial hypothesis was dead-on. I cannot thank him and his wonderful staff enough, as I went from 8 infections a year to zero. I would highly recommend Dr. Bennett to anyone suffering from sinus issues.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Feb 13, 2019

Greeted by very friendly staff and Dr Bennett’s bedside manor was awesome. Comfortable with my decision to schedule my surgery with him and looking forward to breathing normally.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Jan 15, 2019

My consultation with Dr. Bennett went beyond my expectation. I had went to a handful of doctors prior, and I must say that Dr. Bennett was one of the few that was very specific and focused to my concern. He truly cares and explains your issues with you. As for his receptionist, she is a doll!! She was very helpful to me, even when I called about an insurance information, she was very helpful and made me feel at ease!
5.0
Patient Note

Review from

Source: Patient Note | Jan 12, 2019

Dearest Dr. Bennett, Happy New Year and all the best for 2019!! Just wanted to thank you for changing my life! To breathe normally is truly a gift. Your an amazing gentleman with an incredible staff.  I also am truly grateful for the gift of the air purifier!! What a difference.  Thank you so very much!! Theresa
5.0
Office of G. Bennett, MD

Review from

Source: Office of G. Bennett, MD | Nov 29, 2018

My experience was nothing short of wonderful. The staff was kind, pleasant, well informed, and helpful. Dr. Bennett was able to listen to my issue, address the problem, and remedy the situation like a true professional. This was the most seamless, efficient, as well as caring office I have had the pleasure to visit.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Nov 29, 2018

Dr. Bennett is one of the most professional people I have ever met. He is a doctor that will address whatever issues you may have and present a comprehensive plan for fixing the problem.  My surgery for a broken nose and deviated septum had plagued my breathing for some time.  With a seamless surgery and a doctor who actively checks up on his patients, I am breathing better than ever before.  I can not recommend this office and doctor enough.  I am as picky as they come with what caregivers I see (I'll read every review from multiple sites, check schools attended-I'm thorough) and I will always be pleased and grateful for having chosen Dr. Bennett.
5.0
Office of G. Bennett, MD

Review from

Source: Office of G. Bennett, MD | Nov 13, 2018

I was extremely nervous prior to getting the surgery and went to several doctors in nyc prior to meeting Dr. Bennett. The first meeting with Dr. Bennett, I knew I was in good hands and my search for the perfect doctor had come to an end. He reassured me this procedure was something he could do and does all the time. He discussed the procedure in-dept and explained the healing process afterwards, which turned out to be much better than I expected. Immediately after returning home from surgery I received a call form Dr. Bennett asking how I felt and making sure I was doing well, the procedure itself went very smooth and I have a great doctor to thank for that! The pain afterwards, I've heard horror stories but to be honest I didn't need anything more than a Tylenol for the first day.
5.0
Office of G. Bennett, MD

Review from

Source: Office of G. Bennett, MD | Oct 10, 2018

I have been suffering with sinus infections for 17 years. I had rhinoplasty in 2000 with another surgeon which resulted in a very poor outcome and a lot of problems with breathing and sinus infections. I found Dr. Bennett after doing a lot of research online. I liked that he only specializes in the nose and is dual board certified. I used to wake up every morning in pain with my sinuses and I was not able to breathe. After having my sinus surgery in addition to rhinoplasty and opening my collapsed valve, I can finally breathe and my quality of life has improved. I don’t wake up anymore with headaches and I have not had a sinus infection since the surgery. I used to be on antibiotics three times per year for sinus infections and basically was taking antibiotucs over two months per year. Today I feel healthy, I love my new nose and I can breathe and smell. Thank you Dr. Bennett!! You have a great personality and I appreciate your kindness and compassion!